skip to main content

Meet the Membership team

Find out more about the Children in Scotland Membership team, their areas of expertise, and how to get in touch.

Simon Massey headshot
Tracy Hope headshot
Chris Ross headshot

Simon Massey

Simon is the strategic lead of the Membership Team and has overrall responsibility for the membership service. He oversees reporting, leads on relationship building with members and chairs meetings of the Membership Team. Simon brings Children in Scotland’s mission to the membership offer, and is responsible for ensuring that our members receive a fantastic service.

smassey@childreninscotland.org.uk

Tracy Hope

Tracy is responsible for membership renewals and recruitment. She reports on membership to the Children in Scotland Board and organises our Annual General Meeting. If you have a query about your membership with us, would like to advertise with us, or require information about the benefits available to members, Tracy will be happy to help.

Thope@childreninscotland.org.uk

Chris Ross

Chris acts as the link between the Membership Team and our Policy, Projects and Participation department. He produces member briefings and resourcesand leads the coordination of Children’s Sector Strategic and Policy Forum and Voices Forum meetings, encouraging members to have their say on policy and legislative issues of importance to their work with children and young people.

cross@childreninscotland.org.uk

Lisa headshot
headshot of Svenja
Headshot Shannon Ovens

Lisa Clark

Lisa leads on membership communications. She ensures that the members section of our website forms a helpful and important part of our membership offer and shares our member exclusive materials, including the fortnightly Network News bulletin. She also promotes opportunities for members to get involved in our policy and participation work.

lclark@childreninscotland.org.uk

Svenja Schulz

Svenja is our Learning and Events Officer. She is responsible for the successful planning, organisation and delivery of our training and conference programme.She coordinates our programme of free member events, and works to ensure that members have access to diverse training and networking opportunities.

sschulz@childereninscotland.org.uk

Shannon Ovens

Shannon is our Administrative Officer. She processes new membership applications and resolves problems with member access to our website. She also responds to general membership queries, maintains our database of member information and manages our membership inbox (membership@childreninscotland.org.uk).

sovens@childereninscotland.org.uk